Juni Taisen: Zodiac War


Twelve warriors with the name of their zodiac sign represent their zodiac in a battle royale. The Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig.

Twelve warriors of the zodiac battle to the death in bloody tournament held every twelve years. Enter the Juni Taisen (12 War) tournament of strange warriors with unique abilities. The victor will be granted a single wish, whatever that may be.

The rules of the Juni Taisen are simple, every warrior swallows a solid poison jewel. The jewel slowly releases a poison creating a time limit. The warrior with the most jewels collected is the winner and is given the antidote. The winner is rewarded a single wish to be granted, whatever that may be.

Who will be the last warrior standing, and what will they wish for?

Aired: Oct 3, 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:30 (JST)
Episodes: 12
Producers: Sotsu, Mainichi Broadcasting System, AT-X, Studio Mausu, Tokyo MX, Avex Pictures, BS11, GYAO!, A-Sketch
Studios: Graphinica
Source: Novel
Genres: Action
Rating: R – 17+ (violence & profanity)


More Anime